Conference, and the End of a Season –

Last month, we had our second Austin Stone Worship Conference. It was an unbelievable gathering of pastors and worship leaders from all over the country.

I honestly don’t know where to begin when thinking about conference. It was so good. The Lord is so good. He is so gracious to use people like us to serve and equip His Church. The Lord used His servants to point back to Himself – and that was our only goal.

All of the main session audio and video is available here! Check it out if you have time. It is some of the most convicting and encouraging content I’ve heard. Might I recommend Jesse Reeves’ session.

End of a Season

For the last year I have been a Worship Resident at The Austin Stone Community Church. I don’t think that I could fairly put into words what this time has meant to my life. The way this city, this church, and this team has impacted me is something I will never forget. This season has been the most influential on my life, by far.

For those that don’t know – I felt the Lord calling me back to Wichita Falls back in February. It was not my plan to leave Austin or Austin Stone Worship this soon, but the Lord made it clear that it was His plan. So since then, I’ve been preparing for this move and this life change. I know that the Lord has ordained all of the places I will live (Acts 17), that He has a plan for my life (Jeremiah 29), that He will make all things work together for my good and His glory (Romans 8), and that He will provide all of my needs according to His will (Philippians 4).

Leaving Austin and my family at Austin Stone Worship will no doubt be the hardest thing that I’ve ever done. However, I also trust the Lord more than I ever have, and trust His call on my life to do ministry in Wichita Falls, with my soon-to-be wife.

With that being said, for those of you who have been supporting me – this is the last month! I cannot thank you enough for allowing me to do this work over the past year. Your generous giving has allowed me to work alongside the Lord and this team to serve and equip the local church here in Austin, and the Church around the world. This season has shaped me and molded me into a better worship leader, pastor, shepherd, friend, musician, friend, brother, fiancé, and a better man. I type this with tears in my eyes reflecting on the Lord’s goodness and faithfulness in my life.

I will finish the month out here at The Austin Stone, and then I will be moving back to Wichita Falls and getting married on January 1st!

Thank you SO much for giving to me.

Thank you so much for praying for me.

Thank you so much for loving me.

As always, if there’s anything I can do for you, be praying for, or if you just want to talk and catch up or ask me questions, feel free to call/text/email me at anytime.

940-636-6105

darionrroberts@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

